Welcome to Eckington C of E

FIRST SCHOOL

Caring and Sharing... Believing and Achieving Together.

Term Dates

 

Eckington C of E First School

Term Dates 2016/2017

2016 / 2017

First day of term

Last day of term

Autumn Term 1

TED day - Thursday 1st September 2016

TED day – Friday 2nd September 2016

Start for pupils:

Monday 5th September

Friday 21st October 2016

Autumn Term 2

Monday 31st October 2016

Friday 16th December 2016

TED day (cluster schools) – Monday 28th November 2016

Spring Term 1

TED day – Tuesday 3rd January 2017

Start for pupils:

Wednesday 4th January 2017

Friday 17th February 2017

Spring Term 2

Monday 27th February 2017

Friday 7th April 2017

Summer Term 1

Monday 24th April 2017

Friday 26th May 2017

Summer Term 2

TED day - Monday 5th June 2017

 

Start for pupils:

Tuesday 6th June 2017

Friday 21st July 2017

Daily Routines

8am - Breakfast club opens

8.50am - School day starts

10.25am - Daily Worship (9am for Wednesday and Friday Worship)

10.45am - Morning Playtime

12 noon - 1pm - KS1 Lunch time

12.15 - 1.15 - KS2 Lunch time

2.20pm - 2.30pm - KS1 optional afternoon playtime

3.15pm - School day ends

3.15pm - 5pm - After School Club